Commit 8f2aaf5b authored by Ingo Schommer's avatar Ingo Schommer

Fixed link formats in performance guide docs

parent b5935b56
title: Caching
summary: Improve the performance of your CWP Website
Please refer to our [Performance Guide](../performance-guide).
Please refer to our [Performance Guide](../performance_guide).
......@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ In SilverStripe there are several patterns that are used frequently that are qui
* Using (potentially large) relation getters on `DataObject` (has_many and many_many)
* Nesting relation getters within loops on large `DataList` collections
* Using expensive SQL join operations
* Network calls to third party services (see [Deferring Work](deferring-work))
* Network calls to third party services (see [Deferring Work](deferring_work))
* Frequent filesystem access
We'll describe common caching approaches below. You'll want to apply a layered approach to
......@@ -28,11 +28,11 @@ caching to get the best results, and combine multiple approaches.
## HTTP Caching in the browser
The fastest server request is one that's never made.
With the correct use of [HTTP Caching](http-caching), resources can be stored by browsers for a defined amount of time.
With the correct use of [HTTP Caching](http_caching), resources can be stored by browsers for a defined amount of time.
This applies both to "static" resources likes images and JavaScript files, as well as dynamic requests coming from SilverStripe.
Client-side caching will reduce load on your site as well as loading times for your end users.
Read more about [Frontend Performance Best Practices](frontend-best-practices) in our CWP Performance Guide.
Read more about [Frontend Performance Best Practices](frontend_best_practices) in our CWP Performance Guide.
## HTTP Caching on the server
......@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ If your site serves the same content to all visitors, this is the easiest way to
You can only cache a full response, so this approach isn't suitable for granular caching strategies
or personalised content.
Read more about [HTTP Caching](http-caching) in our CWP Performance Guide.
Read more about [HTTP Caching](http_caching) in our CWP Performance Guide.
## Object Caching with SS_Cache
......@@ -149,4 +149,4 @@ module as well as [markguinn/silverstripe-livepub](https://github.com/markguinn/
## Next
Continue to our performance guide on [HTTP Caching](http-caching)
Continue to our performance guide on [HTTP Caching](http_caching)
......@@ -245,4 +245,4 @@ Since SSL traffic is terminated before it hits CWP's Local Cache layer, you can
## Next
Continue to our performance guide on [Deferring Work](deferring-work)
Continue to our performance guide on [Deferring Work](deferring_work)
......@@ -58,4 +58,4 @@ sustain higher amounts of simultaneous users.
## Next
Continue to our performance guide on [Frontend Best Practices](frontend-best-practices).
Continue to our performance guide on [Frontend Best Practices](frontend_best_practices).
......@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ will focus on a few that will have the most use on the CWP environments.
Firstly though, it is important to know what is already being done. Incapsula, as well as being a Web Application
Firewall, provides CWP sites with a Content Distribution Network (CDN). This means that some requests can be served by
Incapsula, rather than using server processing power. Read the ["HTTP Caching" chapter](http-caching) for details.
Incapsula, rather than using server processing power. Read the ["HTTP Caching" chapter](http_caching) for details.
One of the other benefits of Incapsula is that it provides content optimisation, which CWP sites will use by default.
This includes:
......@@ -76,4 +76,4 @@ For more information on optimising your third-party integrations, see [our guide
## Next
Continue to our performance guide on [Handling Third Parties](third-parties).
Continue to our performance guide on [Handling Third Parties](third_parties).
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment